Meet the Team

Aasimah Navlakhi
Chief Executive Officer
Jasmine Fryer
Chief External Affairs Officer
Rebecca Feiden
Chief of New Schools
Jabari Peddie
Chief of Leadership Development
Sara Bokhari
Chief Operating Officer
Aidin Carey
Senior Director of LENS
Nicole Harris-Crest
Senior Director of External Relations & Philanthropy
Kriss Deas
Senior Director of Talent and Recruitment
Taylor Gilfillan
Director of Data Analytics
Krysten Hartman
Senior Director of Strategic Partnerships
Erline Hertilien
Senior Director of Leadership Development - Governance
Dawn Hicks
Senior Director of the BES Fellowship
Danalyn Hypolite, Ed.D.
Senior Director of Leadership Development
Tim LeBlanc
Director of Technology and Operations
Neyesia Lawrence
Associate Director of Recruitment
Jahiarra Mitchell
Manager of Recruitment
Jonta Morris
Senior Director of the BES Fellowship
Shakedra Ross
Associate Director of Talent and Recruitment
Marvens Pierre
Manager of Events and Operations
Nicole Santero
Senior Director of Marketing & Communications
Hunter Schimpff
Senior Director of Finance & Compliance
Sundiata Salaam
Senior Director of Leadership Development
Allison Smith
Director of Culture & Community
Chaundria Smith, Ed.D.
Senior Director of Leadership Development
Staci Somerville
Director of Recruitment
Kathleen Villavicencio
Associate Director of Strategy & Development
Martin West
Board Chair
Elise Balboni
Ed Chang
Jonathan Chaparro
Hrag Hamalian
Shenita Johnson
Ebony Lee
Charles Mitchell
Amanda Sanchez

The BES Community Advisory Council is a diverse network of education equity advocates with a deep commitment to BES’s mission of identifying and supporting excellent leaders to transform education in their communities. This group of community leaders play a critical role in helping BES to expand its base of supporters and providing BES with essential local context on the needs in their communities so that BES can make strategic decisions to support school leaders and their teams and effectively deliver on our mission. We have regional advisory council chapters in Atlanta, the Bay Area, and Charlotte, as well as a national chapter.

Marcus Brandon
Christopher Clements
Sarah Davis
Shamaiye Haynes
Shara Hegde
Tori Jackson Hines
Michele Neely
Crystal Rountree
Karega Rausch
Caitrin Wright